My Favourite things: Female Peeing Aids

Seriously.

As I have said before, I am the resigned owner of a larger than average bottom and one of my biggest challenges was peeing in public loos. Did I mention that I also have a touch (just a touch) of OCD? So a trip to the loo at work, restaurants etc for me is a big deal.

This is why…

Anatomically speaking, doing the bend over slight squat thing for the larger bottomed person does not automatically result into a successful stream of pee behind you (not seeping onto ur knickers, clothes, floor, toilet seat). It is not impossible, but it isn’t guaranteed. You a have to get the angle just right, make sure your panties aren’t constricting the gap between your feet (woe betide you if you are wearing tight jeans or shape wear), the pressure of the stream has to be forceful (sad streams mean messes). Mann! It is some really tough business.

When I was pregnant with my first born, I was constantly worried about where I was going to have my next pee. My biggest fear was getting an infection because I had to stoop that much lower than usual. I figured that this is a conundrum that thousands of women face the world over… so there must be some invention that would sort me out. A good google search brought up Female Urination Devices. I searched some more and narrowed down on a few brands… Further research got me this

IMG_0674.PNG

The price was just right – less then 50k – the only drawback was that I had to buy it overseas (In case you have stuff you want to buy from the US or UK, I know service that can do this for you – get in touch). I bought it and tried out.

Excellent device!!!! Why hadn’t I got this earlier in my younger pub-hopping days???

The people who have seen me use it find it absolutely HILARIOUS! But I always have the last laugh when they are fiddling with their clothes, positioning etc.

I am actually smiling while I am writing this. I can imagine what they were seeing when I was whizzing while standing up… 😂😂 . The instructions are easy. All you do is open your zip or whatever for access, make sure the the tip is at that space between ur pooper and hoo-ha and whizz! I remember the first few times I used it I was sure I’d peed all over myself. But It is THAT easy. Of course I give myself a good wipe and I usually give it a wash before I pack it up in a case that I fashioned for it.

There are some things that just have to be shared. This is definitely one of them. I am actually going to get one for my daughter. At the moment I can still loop her over my arm because she is still quite light.

When I got mine, there weren’t that many choices out there, but now, there are a lot more options in fancy cases, better colours and basically more pleasing to the eye. Have a look, it doesn’t hurt. Read some reviews.

If you are in UG, get in touch so I can hook you up if you are interested.

Better peeing all!!

Leave a comment